DOWNLOAD THIS EPISODE – from Gcast

 Thanks to all those listeners who have returned for a second show. Apologies that the show notes were a little late – I’ve been having computer issues.  I’ve now put a link at the top of this post so that the show can be downloaded directly from the gcast site without the need for itunes or a podcatcher.  You just have to scroll down the page until you get to the episodes which have a play button and a download button next to them. 

Thanks

Thanks to Claudia and Andrea for leaving the first precious comments on this site.
Thanks as well to the podcasters below for their comments and welcome – which really says to me “There’s room for everyone to play in the sandbox”

Manda from Knitting Psychos

Shannon from SSK

Kate from Aussie Knits

Marly from Yarn Thing.

 The Anecdote

  • This covered my Charity Knitting experience where my pride bubble burst.
  • Please don’t let that dissuade you from taking part in Wrap With Love. (I didn’t mention this name on the podcast because I’m not 100% sure if this was the one I went to – but it was similar)
  • I’m happy if others learn from my mistakes and turn up with their own pre-knitted squares to cover for the fact that they are a very slow knitter.

The Thrifty Knitter

  • I talked about two sets of needles. The first was Sullivans Bamboo Straight needles for 99c at Lincraft.  Please note that I consider these needles to be cheap and cheerful.
  • The second pair I talked about were Casein needles made by Swallow.  Please note that I consider these needles to be gorgeous.

Visits to the Yarn Store

  • We met the character of Sally, who’s is all geared up to knit Annie Modesitt’s Twisted Float Shrug from Vogue Knitting – Fall 2005.  It’s pictured on the cover.

Inspirations

Music

