Download the episode from the Gcast site

Thanks

  • Thanks to those who have commented on the site or emailed me. 
  • Thanks also to those who have left reviews on itunes – I don’t seem to be able to access them but Shannon from SSK kindly read them out to me.

New Podcast

  • There is another new podcast out called Knit Science.  I hope you enjoyed the promo for this and will give her a listen.

The Annecdote

  • Today I mentioned my lovely friend’s reaction to some of my “experimental pieces”.  The ones I was considering selling at the markets.
  • She had some interesting suggestions… and I will take some of them on board.
  • Needless to say: I’m still experimenting

The Thrifty Crafter

  • In this episode I mentioned one of my favourite cheap book stores, Basement Books at Central Station, Sydney.
  • I mentioned  a few of the books I have purchased there including:
  • Cosy Crochet by Melissa Leapman  and
  • Needlepoint by Kate Tully (I couldn’t find a site with pictures for this one)
  • Currently Basement books has Family Album by Kaffe Fasset and Zoe Hunt in stock and selling for $5.95.  I think I saw about 15 copies on the table.
  • I mentioned that I’d be most happy for listeners to leave details of their own favourite thrifty craft book store …so…please do leave a comment and info for everyone else.  But please note that obviously I can’t check them all out and so do not take responsibility for any dodgy directions.

Visits to the Yarn Store

  • In this episode we heard about Dianne’s day at the Yarn Store.
  • Poor Dianne needs a hand in learning to knit.
  • I learned to knit from the book Knitting Workshop by Debbie Bliss.  I will love this book forever as it was my first knitting book.  But I paid about $50 for this book!  I hadn’t discovered Basement books yet.

Inspirations

  • In this episode I was able to read a poem called   “Ode to a Knitted Dishcloth” by Leigh from The Chemgrrl Chronicles

Music

  • We listened to “Big Shot” by the Big George Jackson Blues Band   and
  • “People Make Mistakes” by Aaron Short.
  • All music can be found on the podsafe music network

Pattern A Day Calendar Competition

  • If you are interested in the above competition please click HERE for information.
