Download this episode from the g-cast site

THANKS

  • Thanks to all listeners who have patiently waited for this episode.  I was struck down with podcaster’s block.  I’m hopeful that it has disapeared now.
  • Thanks to those who left comments or sent emails – you  helped me beat the aforementioned block

ANNOUCEMENTS

  • Socks in the city is a not so new podcast you may like to listen too, particularly if you like socks. 
  • In the podcast we re-capped information on Virginia Farm Woolworks.  As this is a small home run business please ring them if you intend to vist to ensure they will be home.
  • Petlins is a fibre/yarn co. in Rhodes that a listener, Roceal, mentioned in the comments for the last show.

THE ANNECDOTE

  • An interview with Theresa for her podcast Knitting Time Together made me consider the importance of a jumper that my Aunt knitted me. 

THE THRIFTY CRAFTER/KNITTER

  • I’ve been a little dry on ideas for this so if you find anything new let me know!
  • I looked thorugh all my workbaskets to discover what household utensils I had co-opted for a knitting purpose.

VISITS TO THE YARN STORE

  • Meet a slightly darker character, Amber.
  • What is Amber planning?

INSPIRATIONS

MUSIC

  • This podcast featured “Twlight Run” by Al Stravinsky  and
  • “The Mermaid” by Great Big Sea.
  • Music is from the Podsafe Music Network
