• Hello to everyone and happy 2008! 
THANKS
Thanks to those people who have dropped me a line on Ravellry or via email or added me to their friends list.  It is much appreciated.
ANNOUNCEMENTS
THE ANNECODOTE
  • In this podcast I tell a story about my ineffectual knitted Christams gift –  that I will have fond memories of even though the recipient may never remember it and the gift may already be sitting in a bin somewhere.
THE THRIFTY CRAFTER
  • In this episode I mention  a phenonomen that I’ve noticed since I’ve begun to tell people about my crafty ways – people will give you supplies.  I call it “scouting”, as in, others will scout out things for you…anyone know of a cheap spinning wheel?????
  • An in my own “scouting” I have found that Eco Yarns are having a sale on soysilk and bamboo fibre – it’s discounted by %75 and there’s only a small amount left – good luck.
VISITS TO THE YARN STORE
  • This weeks character was inspired by my own visit to Dubbo in NSW, over the Christmas period.  I have visited the country before, of course, but this time I’d primed my husband to stop at any open and interesting yarn stores…problem was… I couldn’t find any???????
INSPIRATIONS
MUSIC
